Don’t stand so close to me

 

 

At the end of the day, when it comes down to it, all we really want is to be close to somebody.
So this thing where we all keep our distance and pretend not to care about each other,
it’s usually a load of bull. So we pick and choose who we want to remain close to,
& once we’ve chosen those people, we tend to stick close by.
No matter how much we hurt them.
The people that are still with you at the end of the day, those are the ones worth keeping.
& sure, sometimes close can be too close,
But sometimes, that invasion of personal space, it can be exactly what you need.
~ Meredith, Greys Anatomy

 

 

i wish you’d call me one day, totally unexpected, & i’d get to see our picture show up on my phone.
& i wish, i wish that you’d tell me you were in front of my house.
just like you have many times before. just like in the old days.
& when i opened the door, you’d hug me like we used to,
you’d kiss me like we used to, but you’d kiss me differently,
as if it hurt because you were sorry for hurting me.
& you’d ask for my forgiveness, saying you want nothing to do with her.
& that you want me, just me. & sadly;
i’d take you back

 

 

 


you taught me so many things. to never doubt myself, that I’m beautiful & I shouldn’t settle for less.
you gave me confidence. you taught me how to care for a person. but you never taught me how to stop caring.
how to stop loving someone so much.
you never taught me to stop thinking about you no matter how much it hurts.
you never taught me what I’m supposed to do after this,
how I’m supposed to handle this. you never taught me how to give up.
because I don’t want to.
I wanna keep trying for me;;
for us because I know there’s still something there.

 

 

 

Just because she comes off strong, it doesn’t mean she didn’t fall asleep crying. And even though she acts like nothing’s wrong, maybe she’s just really good at lying.


 

 


Cristina: Why can’t you just mind your own business, you know? What is your problem?
Meredith: You’re my sister. You’re my family. You’re all I’ve got.
Cristina: I’m so tired.
Meredith: I know. Me too.

 


 


Leave a Reply

